Published: “The Familiar Day” -Portland Review

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

the cover

In 2015 my poetry was accepted for publication for the first time, in the year since there’s been a lot of scribbling down words in notebooks, scratch paper, napkins, inside of random books, and on the back of my hand. I’m excited to share that I have a few forthcoming pieces in different journals…perhaps later this spring. More immediately, I’m happy to share that the Portland Review has chosen to publish my poem “The Familiar Day” in their Winter 2016 Issue.

This is my first publication in my home state of Oregon! The Portland Review has been publishing writing and art since 1956, and is produced by the graduate students in Portland State University’s creative writing and English programs.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

PC Philippines shout out

woop woop cheers,

d

One thought on “Published: “The Familiar Day” -Portland Review

Leave a Reply

