Published! Keep Digging!

“Through living roots awaken in my head.
But I’ve no spade to follow men like them.”

I’d just like to say that this blogging thing is more foreign to me that losing a game of corn hole, so please bear (or bare, if you’d like an invitation to undress) with me while I work out the kinks.

header-1000x165

I’m excited to share with folks that some of my writing and photography has been recently accepted by a few publications. This upcoming weekend the Whitefish Review will launch its Summer 2015 Issue # 17, Mythic Beasts and Monsters, that will feature Jack Turner, one of my favorite authors.  They have  also accepted my poem “A Death Fox” (titles are important!) and I’m proud to share the news of my first publication.

Camas Magazine recentlyCover+Summer+2015 published its Summer 2015 issue. I was fortunate enough to be a member of the fiction board as well as see some of my road-trip photography from Death Valley in print.

While it won’t actually be out for another year, the Virginia-based Poetica Magazine, publishing contemporary Jewish writing, will be including my poem “Also the Sky” in their Spring 2016 issue. Wooh!

A good friend of mine tells me to write what I know and dig hard at it. Some of the best advice I’ve ever been given.

“Between my finger and my thumb
The squat pen rests.
I’ll dig with it.”  – S. Heaney
Keep trying, keep digging. Always.
-d
4 thoughts on “Published! Keep Digging!

  1. Hi Dov, I’m so glad I have your blog. I look forward to joining in your experiences through your posts.
    Have a meaningful and rewarding two years!

    Rhoda

    Like

Leave a Reply

